Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40
  1. #21
    Senior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code spoiltboi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,281
    Quote Originally Posted by [DX]DarKFoX View Post
    @spoiltboi Is it the latest version(0.4.9) ? Is there any error popping up or it works fine but it is just not recording? Also, is your League of Legends modded in anyway? Maybe you could show step-by-step of what you do (when using the program).
    Yeap. definitely the lastest version. I think it is recording when I started the game client as it says "Started New Recording". Just that after the match ended, a notification pops up from the system tray saying "Error saving replay to folder. Please reinstall LoLRecorder in another directory." I tried using the method given on the site itself, which to reinstall the programme in my desktop rather than in the Programme File, but still no help.

    And another thing I just discovered earlier on is that when I double click the larger rectangular box in the bottom (although its blank), the application says "Playing Replay - .lrf" but then after a while an error message comes up saying "unable to load replay file: C:\Document and Settings\MyUser\Desktop\LOLReplay\Replays\.lrf" Don't know what this means but I guess extra information wouldn't hurt.

    When I first tried this application, my LoL client was not modded. Currently, I only changed the background music during Champion Select from the Blind pick one to the Draft mode one.

    I have tried many ways of using LoLRecorder.

    1) Open LoLRecorder, and leave it untouched at the system tray. Open Garena Messenger >> Login >> League of Legend >> Start Client >> Solo/Premade Queue >> Start Game.

    2) Open Garena Messenger >> Login >> Open LoLRecorder >> Maximize LoLRecorder >> Open League of Legend >> Start Client >> Solo/Premade Queue >> Start Game.

    3) Open Garena Messenger >> Login >> Open League of Legend >> Start Client >> Uninstall LoLRecorder >> Remove all the files in the LoLRecorder Folder >> Reinstall LoLRecorder in the Desktop >> LoLRecorder Auto Starts >> Solo/Premade Queue >> Start Game.
    <This method was given by one of the member who wrote on the LeagueReplays forum.>

    4) Open Garena Messenger >> Login >> Open League of Legend >> Start Client >> Solo/Premade Queue >> Start Game >> Open LoLRecorder while in summoning screen.
    <LoLRecorder status changed to "waiting for current match to finish" and didn't start recording.>

    Neither of these worked.
    IGN: CelestialBeing
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  2. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by FiLet.O.FisH View Post
    1) First installed..i got error to view replay
    2) it always ask to choose the league of legend path...
    3) then after i choose the path
    4) all things seems correctly....
    5) i can view replay...i can record also
    6) it auto detect yr League of Legend new games, NA or Garena
    7) it save both NA and Garena LOL
    8) THe bad things is..when i watch replay..some ppl HP bar was missing.....
    i have nothing, dont complain YET :/
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into
    (")_(")your signature to help him gain world domination
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  3. #23
    Junior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code darkfoxdx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    65
    @spoiltboi As I was about to help you, a new version released enabling you to change folders with a settings. Version is 0.5.0
    IGN for League of Legends (both Garena and NA) - Dark Fox
    LoL Replay System thread
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  4. #24
    Senior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code spoiltboi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,281
    Quote Originally Posted by darkfoxdx View Post
    @spoiltboi As I was about to help you, a new version released enabling you to change folders with a settings. Version is 0.5.0
    Great, Thx, hope it works this time round.
    IGN: CelestialBeing
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  5. #25
    Senior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code spoiltboi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,281
    Wow, its working now, Hooray.

    You deserve to be in next week issue of Summoner Spotlight. +++++++++++++1
    Last edited by spoiltboi; 02-18-2011 at 06:50 PM.
    IGN: CelestialBeing
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  6. #26
    Junior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code hihi101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    wat do they mean by the league of legends path?i keep trying diff locations but keep on error
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  7. #27
    Senior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code nelsonsng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4,550
    Quote Originally Posted by perfectcross View Post
    maybe its because we're using garena messenger to open it. the files and stuff may be coded differently? i have no idea what coding is but that's my guess :X
    well , after the new update , i havent been able to record anything .. well , what is the new league of legends path which ishould set?
    ign:IGL Nelson

    Like our page thanks! https://www.facebook.com/isgamingnet
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  8. #28
    Senior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code noobpills54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,627
    Quote Originally Posted by hihi101 View Post
    wat do they mean by the league of legends path?i keep trying diff locations but keep on error
    It is the path where the LoL data is stored. For us it should be under Garena Messenger > Apps > LoL
    IGN: Noobpills
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  9. #29
    Senior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code fi3ryicy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    904
    Quote Originally Posted by Toujo14 View Post
    For those having problems trying to record the replay i assume you guys are using Windows 7 OS. For those with Windows 7 OS, you need to:
    1) Install it in a different folder from the program files.
    2) You need to run it as Admin.

    I hope this helps....

    i can record the replay and view it, but i cannot pause and fast forward them.. clicking the buttons cause the replay to crash.. and running as Admin results in LOLreplay prompting me that admin mode might cause problems.. %_%
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

  10. #30
    Senior Member Accepted the Summoner's Code nelsonsng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4,550
    whats the League Of Legends Path ?

    is it C:\Program Files\Garena Messenger\Apps\LoL\Game
    ign:IGL Nelson

    Like our page thanks! https://www.facebook.com/isgamingnet
    Reply With Quote
    Rate +Rate -

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •